Diocese of Ohio logo
St. Timothy’s belongs to the Diocese of Ohio. It is one of 86 parish and mission congregations which comprise the Diocese of Ohio, a part of the worldwide Anglican Communion represented in the United States by The Episcopal Church. It was organized in 1818 and was the first diocese established outside of the original 13 colonies. The Diocese of Ohio consists of the 48 counties of northern Ohio, an area approximately 170 miles wide by 95 miles deep, encompassing roughly 15,000 square miles with a membership of almost 16,000 individuals. The Diocesan cathedral and bishops’ offices are located in Cleveland. *Note: content from Diocese of Ohio.

Diocese of Ohio



For more information: The Diocese of Ohio Would you like to keep up with all the news and events in the Diocese of Ohio? Sign up for Diocese of Ohio E-newsletters . 

Read Church Life the Magazine of the Episcopal Diocese of Ohio.